About NWO-I

NWO-I (Stichting Nederlandse Wetenschappelijk Onderzoek Instituten), the Institutes Organisation of NWO, is an independent foundation that falls under the Dutch Research Council (NWO).  NWO-I is the employer of more than 1900 employees from nine institutes, the Administrative Unit for Research Groups at Universities (BUW) and the NWO-I office.

Organisation units of NWO-I

The following organisation units are part of NWO-I:

Nine NWO Institutes
AMOLF Physics of functional complex matter 
ARCNL Advanced Research Center for Nanolithography
ASTRON Netherlands Institute for Radio Astronomy
CWI national research institute for mathematics and computer science
DIFFER Dutch Institute for Fundamental Energy Research
Nikhef  Institute for Subatomic Physics Nikhef
NIOZ Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research
NSCR The Netherlands Institute for the Study of Crime and Law Enforcement
SRON Netherlands Institute for Space Research

University workgroups (BUW)
More than 200 university workgroups from the Administrative Unit University Research Groups (BUW) are part of NWO-I. Within the research groups, physics research takes place at the following (below) Dutch universities and knowledge institutions, until the former FOM projects still running have all been completed.

NWO-I office
The NWO-I office in Utrecht supports the NWO Institutes and the BUW with policy and strategy, personnel and support, financial administration and communication. The NWO-I office connects the BUW and the nine NWO Institutes with the domain organisation of NWO.

Vacancies NWO-I

On this pagina you will find the following vacancies:

  • Vacancies in physics at the university workgroups (BUW) at the Dutch universities.
  • Vacancies at the NWO-I office

The nine NWO Institutes each have their own webpage on AcademicTransfer.

Please visit the NWO-I website for more information